Glenbard South announces athletic hall of fame, festivities

Daily Herald Report
Updated 11/18/2021 10:25 PM

Glenbard South has announced the inaugural class of its new athletic hall of fame.

The class includes a dozen athletes and one team.


Greg Bloedorn, Class of 1991; Tim Costo, Class of 1987; Julie Fonda, Class of 1996; Janice Johnson, Class of 1982; John Kading, Class of 1992; Preston Knauf, Class of 1983; Madlyn Morreale, Class of 1982; Kelly O'Brien, Class of 1987 Garret Payne, Class of 2011; Amy Svoboda, Class of 1985; Austin Teitsma, Class of 2010; Micah VanDenend, Class of 2002; the 2001 boys cross country state championship team.

The Hall of Fame dinner will take place on Thursday, Jan. 6 at The Carlisle in Lombard. The festivities continue at Pack-the-Place night on Jan. 7 during the basketball games at Glenbard South.

Tickets to the dinner can be purchased at

Article Comments
Guidelines: Keep it civil and on topic; no profanity, vulgarity, slurs or personal attacks. People who harass others or joke about tragedies will be blocked. If a comment violates these standards or our terms of service, click the X in the upper right corner of the comment box. To find our more, read our FAQ.